MADURAI KAMARAJ UNIVERSITY

(University with Potential for Excellence) Re-accredited by NAAC with 'A++' Grade in the 4th Cycle

List of Members of the Syndicate (as on 14.05.2024)

.....

Class - I – Ex-Officio Members

The Vice – Chancellor, Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai – 625 021.

(VACANT)

- The Principal Secretary to Government, Higher Education Department, Secretariat, Chennai – 600 009.
- The Additional Chief Secretary to Government, Health and Family Welfare Department, Secretariat, Chennai – 600 009.
- The Secretary to Government,
 Law Department,
 Secretariat,
 Chennai 600 009.
- The Principal Secretary to Government,
 Finance Department,
 Secretariat,
 Chennai 600 009.
- The Director of Collegiate Education,
 577, Anna Salai,
 Saidapet,
 Chennai 600 015.

- The Director of Technical Education,
 Sardar Patel Road,
 Guindy,
 Chennai 600 025.
- 7. The Director of Medical Education, 162, EVR Periyar Salai, Kilpauk, Chennai – 600 010.
- The Director of Legal Studies, Purasawalkam High Road, Kilpauk, Chennai – 600 010.

Class - II - Other Members - (i)

Four members Elected by the Senate

4 VACANT

Class - II - Other Members - (ii)

Three members elected by the Academic Council from among its members of whom two shall be teachers of affiliated colleges and the remaining shall be a person other than a teacher of an affiliated college.

(from 03.03.2023 to 02.03.2026)

- Dr. M. Davamani Christober, M.Sc., M.Phil., M.Ed., PGDCA., Ph.D., Principal, The American College (Autonomous), Madurai – 625 002.
- Dr. R. Shanmugavel, M.Sc., M.Phil., PGDCA, Ph.D.,
 Associate Professor,
 Department of Physics,
 V H N S Nadar College (Autonomous),
 Virudhunagar 626 001.

11. Dr. S. Pushparaj, M.Sc., Ph.D.,
Associate Professor and Head,
Department of Econometrics,
School of Economics,
Madurai Kamaraj University,
Madurai – 625 021.

.-----

Class - II - Other Members - (iii)

Two members nominated by the Chancellor

(from 09.09.2021 A. N. to 09.09.2024)

12. Dr. S. Vasudevan,
Senior Principal Scientist,
CSIR – CECRI,
S – 3, CECRI Quarters,
Karaikudi – 630 003.

13. Dr. R. Lakshmipathy,Editor & Publisher, Dinamalar,"Sriram", No. 27, Sathyasai Nagar,Madurai – 625 003.

.-----

Class - II - Other Members - (iv)

Three University Professors from among the Heads of Departments of study and research, schools of excellence or centres of advanced studies, nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendation of the Vice-Chancellor, by rotation among such departments, schools and centres.

(from 07.03.2024 to 30.06.2026)

14. Dr. B. Mayilvaganan, M.Sc., Ph.D., Professor and Head Department of Applied Mathematics and Statistics School of Mathematics, Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai – 625 021. Dr. S. Kannan, M.Sc., M.Ed., Ph.D., P.G.D.C.A., Professor and Head Department of Environmental Studies School of Energy, Environmental and Natural Resources Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai – 625 021.

(from 07.03.2024 to 06.03.2027)

16. Dr. T. Dharmaraj, M.A., Ph.D., Professor and Head Department of Folklore and Culture Studies School of Performing Arts Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai – 625 021.

.-----

Class - II - Other Members - (v)

One University Reader nominated by the Vice-Chancellor by rotation according to Seniority.

.....

VACANT

Class - II - Other Members - (vi)

One University Lecturer nominated by the Vice-Chancellor by rotation according to Seniority.

VACANT
